top of page

New place, New life


From HI to VA Moving away seemed like a bad idea at first but surprisingly, it really wasn’t. Before I moved here, I didn’t know what to expect. I landed here in Virginia and everything just seemed so different. Everything was new to me, new people, more buildings, snow, big school, the way people talk et cetera et cetera.

First of all, I’ll start with the cons because it’s better to hear the good news last. Well it’s hard to make friends here, there is a lot of attitude I’ve noticed the first few months since I’ve moved here. You’ll probably be surprised because there is not a lot of cons about moving to Virginia. Making friends, to me, is probably the hardest part about moving.

On the other hand, there are a lot of pros. Here in Virginia, there are a lot of places to go; you can go on an adventure and discover new things and places instead of seeing the same things every time you go out. Like going to Busch Gardens to ride on the huge roller coasters, going to D.C with your family to see the white house and you can also go to Oceanfront. I like going there, especially at night during the summer just to cruise around, eat at cheap restaurants and relax on the beach. You can even meet new, different people and that can be a good thing. You might have a lot in common with the person you least expected. I like it here because it’s very cheap, this may seem like not a big deal but it sort of is. Many families, including mine, struggle to keep a roof on top of our heads, food in our stomach and clothes on our backs. Since we moved here, we don’t really have to worry about a lot of things. The amount of money my parents make is enough to pay the bills and buy enough food; the rest of the money we use to buy the things we want. Also, the school here is great; teachers and counselors help you get the help you need to pass or graduate. They also help you with your future, like going to the college you want to go to and making sure you know some of the things that’ll happen in the real world.

All things considered, moving isn’t really a bad idea. Although I miss my home very much, I’m glad I moved to Virginia.


Who's Behind The Blog
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page