top of page

New Tardy Bell Music?


Through the 4 years of high school, I have been terrified to get to class late. Whenever the long hand striked 5 minutes before 7:20, I heard the thunderous Darth Vader music exploding from the speakers as my feet scurried across the floor. But now, I'm not as motivated. That is partly because the music has been changed to the Pirates of the Caribbean theme song :(. I have nothing against the comedic, fantasy action but the only purpose it serves is to let the students of the Green Run Campus know there is 5 minutes to get to class; not a scare.

I have enjoyed racing the Darth Vader music to get to class early enough to not receive a pass, but now it has come to a close with POTC. However, a perk to the Pirates of the Caribbean theme song as the tardy music is that it is catchy. While I am sitting in class, I can bop to the bet a little along with humming the sounds. I will miss the Darth Vader music but now its time for something new.

Who's Behind The Blog
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page