top of page

THE CIRCLE OF LIVE ACTION

THE CIRCLE OF LIVE ACTION

The Lion King Movie Review (11/7/19)

By Michaella Dipasupil

If you haven’t seen the live action version of “Lion King”, you might want to. I know Disney is pretty crazy for remaking the classics after a decade. There have been mixed reviews about each remake, but I’m here to focus on a certain one. Also the only one I have seen so far. So, yes, this might be a little unfair to the other live action Disney movies.

See I was not born until way after the original “Lion King” was released. And also, I didn’t exactly remember “Lion King” very well before I watched the most recent version. Yes, we know that Mufasa died. So Simba is supposed to be king. Simba has no worries with his new friends. But there is some crazy, amazing element to it being live. Sure all it is is real animals with real human voices behind it as the animals’ mouths move.

Focusing on the main portion of the movie - Simba voiced by Donald Glover, to most high schoolers known as the rapper Childish Gambino and Nala voiced by our favorite, Beyonce.

I think hearing them for most of the movie gave off a sense of comfort and familiarity. Especially when all the songs from our childhood were sung. It was the cherry on top of a new and improved version.

I could talk way more about this movie, but it might be better if you see it for yourself! I doubt you’ll regret seeing it.

Who's Behind The Blog
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page